SIERRA CLUB CANADA FOUNDATION ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Saturday, November 19, 2016

2:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time

Suite 506 - 250 City Centre Avenue

Ottawa, Ontario K1R 6K7

(Odawa Native Friendship Centre on 1st Floor)

#	Time	Agenda Item	Speaker	Materials	Discussion/Action/Motion
1	2:00 pm	Call to order of meeting	Chair	Quorum Check Sign-in Sheet Present: (see attached list)	
2	2:05	Appoint Minute Taker	Chair		Motion to appoint minute taker: Mover: Seconder:

3	2:10	Review and Approval of Agenda	Chair		Motion to approve agenda Mover: Seconder:
4	2:15	Approval of Minutes from 2015 AGM	Chair	Draft Minutes	Motion to waive the reading of the minutes Mover: Seconder: Motion to approve November 14, 2015 meeting minutes Mover: Seconder:
5	2:20	President's Remarks	David Snider		
6	2:30	SCUS Report	Elizabeth Walsh (TBC)		

7	2:40	SCBC Foundation Report	Bob Peart	
8	2:50	SCC Report	Delaney Greig	
9	3:00	National Program Director's Report	Gretchen Fitzgerald	
10	3:10	Chapter and SYC Reports	Various	
11	3:30	Appointment of Auditors for 2016 Audit	Chair	Motion to appoint Parker Prins Lebano LLP as auditors for the 2016 fiscal year Mover: Seconder:

12	3:35	2015 Audit	Chair	Motion to a	accept the 2015 audited financial statements
				Mover:	
				Seconder:	

13	3:40	Election of Directors	Chair	Call for candidates from the floor:
				Election for the following representatives to the board
				(1 per class):
				British Columbia (1-year term) - Graham May
				Mover:
				Seconder:
				Prairie (2-year term) - Laurie Blakeman
				Mover:
				Seconder:
				Ontario (2-yr term) - Emily Boucher
				Mover:
				Seconder:
				Atlantic (1-yr term) - TBD
				Mover:
				Seconder:
				Youth (1-yr term) - Bianca Salive
				Mover:
				Seconder:

				Elections for at-large board members Motion to elect David Snider, Stu Campana & Leo Lee to two-year terms: Mover: Seconder: Motion to elect Jake Cole & Bo Wang-Frape to one-year terms: Mover: Seconder:
14	3:50	Awards	Chair	Acknowledging the following awards in 2016: Paula Boutis - Volunteer Emeritus Gordon Mair - Volunteer Emeritus Charlie Richmond - Volunteer Emeritus Dan McDermott - Life Membership Lino Grima - Raymond Sherwin International Award
15	4:00	Motion to Adjourn	Chair	Motion to adjourn Mover: